&Follow SJoin OnSugar
Random beauty's talks

Review: L'OREAL RENEWAL LASH SERUM

By everbluec · February 18, 2010 · 0 Comments ·

(excuse my chipped nails)

The applicator wand... which is very soft and bendable

 

From Loreal Paris UK::
The Renewal Lash Serum has an intensive formula enriched with Arginine and Centella. Lashes feel fortified and nourished.  The professional applicator is designed with a rounded end to treat the lash line whilst the curved edge is tailored to coat the length of the lashes from root to tip.  Clinically Tested

It's stated that using it for 28days ... Lashes will become more abundant, stronger, fuller and less lash loss during makeup removal.

Take a look at my before and after pics
(Excuse my stray brows!!!)

My review::
I didn't use it twice aday, I use it at night after shower(almost everyday) But on some lazy days, I forgot to use it!! (heehee)

From the pics::

you can see that my lashes become abit fuller/thicker...
On some parts.. the lashes does growth abit..
BUT, I do not know it was becos of the serum or by natural! lolx
(Our lashes do growth every month right. lolx)

I do feel that my lashes become more fuller, thicker and stronger! (Me likey) 
I didn't lost my lashes in the shower often (Which is good)
becos I always notice that I will lost about 1/2 lashes each time in the shower!

A tiny note: 
My eye lids felt abit itchy when the serum touches my lids.
So be more careful when applying the serum to your lashes

This is totally not advised... Do not follow what I did... if you do, I'm not responsible for it.
I applyed some of the serum on the tail of my eyebrows.. cos I want to grow some hair in that areas! But after applying for a few days! The area of my brows broke out with tiny painful pinky lumps!  =(   The serum was abit too rich/strong for the skin! lolx

I do love this product!!
Becos it make my lashes become thicker and stronger...
That was good enough for me! 
With good foundation of the lashes.. it will grow longer eventually!

I never use any Lash serum product before.. so I cannot compare/judge (I leave the judging to you all ^__^)

Price: SD$28.90
You can get this at Watsons, John Little and all major store that selling Loreal Products. 

Edited:
Oops, I forgot to mention that this lash serum can be use as mascara base. I personally haven't tried using it that way... so I can't review on it.

Filed in: Review
Tagged with: loreal
Pin It
posted by
2/19/10

Yay this serum is pretty affordable compared to others. Thanks for the review! :)


posted by
2/19/10

You're welcome! I never use any lash serum before this.. so I didn't know about the price range!


posted by
2/19/10

ur lashes do look fuller, i am not sure abt my lashes though, it always drop but the amt seems to be the same every time...


posted by
2/19/10

Yeah, Joyce.. I also notice that even though I lost some lashes every now and then, my lashes still look the same.... But I do notice that the length will be abit different.

But when I'm using the serum.. I always run my finger thru my lashes and I can feel the different.. abit more stronger compare to before.


posted by
2/19/10

Ur lashes look fuller! Thanks for the review! :-)


posted by
2/19/10

Wow your lashes look fuller! Hmm I'm contemplating on trying this product out now.


posted by
2/19/10

@eclecticsatire : Thanks... it's does feel fuller and thicker ^__^


posted by
2/19/10

Sara... Yes.. it's does feel fuller... This lash serum can be use as mascara base (I haven't tried it before... cos I was so scare that I will tinted the whole tube! You know our lashes always full of foundation/pencil liners)


posted by
2/19/10

thanks for the review! i might have to try this now, i have the most pathetic lashes :P


posted by
2/19/10

Haha yes exactly, like how the Lash Bone wand always has a bit of black on it from eyeliner and all.


posted by
2/19/10

Yes sara... But this wand would be much easier to clean compare to the comb like wand from the Lash bone.


posted by
2/19/10

liana... you should give it a try ^__^ (I believe it would be way cheaper compare to ours)


posted by
2/19/10

Yeap true, it makes combing through the lashes so easy (: haha it seems like we're doing a review of it in the comments X)


posted by
2/19/10

Lolx Sara.. it does sound like it!


posted by
2/19/10

the wand loooks unique, i guess it was designed in that way to get more serum onto our lashes instead of the ole mascara wand.

now i can't wait ti get it from kas to try it out seeing that your lashes indeed became fuller!

i dont drop lashes during shower but mostly when i remove my mascara and eye makeup.


posted by
2/19/10

I once tried a lash growth formula at night. But it made my eyelids so itchy that I couldn't sleep. How long does the itchiness last?


posted by
2/19/10

Ah, I can really see a difference! :O Are you gonna keep on using it?


posted by
2/19/10

so tempting to try when i saw that in stores.. but ur lashes really look fuller..
over 5 how much would you give?


posted by
2/19/10

Amy(ange Demon013).. if the serum didn't touches my lids I won't feel any itchiness (if so.. it only last awhile.. afew mins)


posted by
2/19/10

@AngMoGirl : Yes.. I will be using it.. cos I like how strong my lashes feel... but I won't be that hardworking on using it everyday! (Heehee.. I used whenever I remember)

@MissJology: 3.5/5 (Cos I never tried others before) and this one doesn't feel bad and it work somehow.. so I give 3.5 ^__^


posted by
2/20/10

I had been thinking to try using Mavala's one... But think think only, didn't buy to use becos I feel that I might get lazy and stop using and will waste $... hahhax..


posted by
2/20/10

Mavala the mascara that will lengthening the lashes? That on no good! I don't like too heavy!


posted by
2/20/10

Sorry. I means that "one" no good =(


posted by
2/21/10

so what's gonna happen when you stop using it? are your eyelashes gonna get back to the original length and volume?


posted by
2/21/10

WOW! Your lashes actually look more fuller after you used it! Awesome!!! I'M SOLD ON THIS!!!


posted by
2/21/10

@lillgoddess::
I really have no idea how it will be if I stop using it totally!
But I do notice that my lashes still feel the same on the days that I didn't apply it.
(I means without the serum for 2days, my lashes still feel the same)


posted by
2/21/10

Mya... before I compare with pics, I didn't see much different.. but I do feel that my lashes was stronger and thicker(I means by feeling it)... but with pics that zoom in and enlarge my eyes (I do see the different!) lolx

I was happy with the result ^___^


posted by 1vy
6/26/10

i have read some negative reviews regarding this lash serum (they cannot open their eyes after waking up in the morning, due to its gluey effect), but after reading your review and your documented before and after pics, i should say your lashes became fuller. Hoorah to that. hehe. i bought one and i plan to use this tonight! Goodluck to me. :)


posted by
6/27/10

1vy:
Hmm... I never experience that before.. maybe becos I apply like an hr before bed. (Let the serum dry first) Hope it work on you like it works on me ^__^


posted by
6/28/10

I also did a review on my blog. hmmm..I was able to open my eyes just fine the next morning. I usually remove any excess on the rim and applied the serum 5 minutes before going to bed. The thing I noticed was L'Oreal gave different directions to use the serum, which is quite confusing.


posted by
10/14/11

would really like to try this, tnx for review


If you are already an OnSugar member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are made, please login or register for OnSugar.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

About Me

Instagram

Networkedblogs

Google Friends Connect

>Added on 19 Aug 2010

Reviews

BASE Products

Foundation : review
Bbcream : review

Colors Products

eyeshadow : swatches
lipsticks : swatches
Lipglosses : swatches
Bluehesswatches

Skincare

Moisturizer : review
Serum : review
Eyecream : review
Sunblock : review

Cleansing oil : review
Makeup Remover : review

Dogs(Pets) Products

Pet's Products : review

Watsons Ambassador

Categories

LUXOLA

Sigma Beauty

 

 

Promotion

Enjoy 10% Off on
Oasia Hotel Singapore
Weekend Package
Valid till 31st Dec 2012
[Click]

Me mee meeeee

I'm base in Singapore and blog about beauty on this blog.

I do have a random blog.. I blog nonsense over there that wasn't meant for entertaining (cos it might be too boring! kekekekee...)

I love my family, my dogs, my friends, animals, colors, makeup, skincares, DIY shows, fashion ,makeup, TV dramas and movies, music, singing (just saying sentences out with abit of off pitch rhythm! lolx), swimming (if I wasn't lazy, I might be a swimmer when I'm young), walking (that my 2nd fave "sport"), photography, art, drawing and collecting hobbies....

If you wanna send me stuff (email me) I love receiving letters (gifts maybe)... it's nice reading comments and emails JUST for me ^_^

Added on 16 Feb 2011

Added on July 20th 2009



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...